Election Trivia – What is the highest victory margin in a Lok Sabha election?

Posted on December 06,2012

The largest victory margin in a Lok Sabha election is around 6 lakh (5,92,502 to be precise). Anil Basu of CPM defeated BJP candidate Swapan Kumar Nandi in 2004 Lok Sabha election by this huge margin in Arambagh constituency in West Bengal. Infact many winners in that Lok Sabha election had got less votes than the margin of victory of the CPM candidate.

  1. What. Did this. Mr ANIL BASU do. For the people to get this. Majority. How many votes did he get in 2009. Did cpm. Win. This assembly seat. In. Latest elections. Against. TMC .

  2. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  3. Pingback: Election Trivia – Which Indian Prime Minister once held a record of winning a Lok Sabha election with highest margin? | IndiaVotes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>