New Feature: Bye Election Results

Posted on April 12,2013


We have now updated IndiaVotes with results of Bye Elections. So on every page of Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha results on the top left hand corner, you would also find a link for Bye Election results for that term of state assembly or parliament.

Bye Elections are a significant part of our democratic process. Not many governments in the country have changed because of bye elections, but many Prime Ministers and Chief Ministers were elected in bye elections. This is because a chief minister or prime minister should be a member of house (parliament or assembly). With the exception of Manmohan Singh, most of our prime ministers chose to get elected to Lok Sabha when they were not members of any house.

So do check this new update on Indiavotes!

  • nicpic

    Good site